Who Are We

This is a list of the Gannett IRE 2012 attendees.  You can follow their Tweets here.

  • Jessie Balmert*, Reporter, Newark, @jbalmert
  • Mark Barrett*, Government Reporter, Asheville 
  • Alison Bath, Reporter, Shreveport, @TMSWatchdog
  • Martha Bellisle, Reporter, Reno, @Marthabellisle
  • Amy Bowen, Reporter, St. Cloud, @sctimesamybowen 
  • Randy Brubaker, Senior Editor, Des Moines, @RandyBrubaker
  • C.L. Brown*, News Reporter, Louisville, @clbrown_cj
  • Melissa Burke*, Staff Writer, Wilmington, @nannburke
  • Michael Cass*, Reporter, Nashville, @tnmetro
  • Jason Clayworth*, Statehouse Reporter, Des Moines, @JasonClayworth
  • Carrie Cochran*, Visual Journalist, Cincinnati
  • Jennie Coughlin, Data Editor, Staunton, @NL_Data
  • Cherrill Crosby, Senior Dir. Information Ctr, Phoenix, @cherrill_crosby
  • Jordan Culver*, Reporter, Tallahassee, @JordanCulver
  • James Dean*, Space Reporter, Brevard, @flatoday_jdean 
  • Tony DeBarros++, Senior Database Editor, USA TODAY, @anthonydb
  • Mike Deeson, Reporter, Tampa, @MikeDeeson 
  • Jeff Delong, Senior Reporter, Reno
  • Patti Dennis, VP/Regional News Executive, Denver, @pattid9news
  • Mike Donoghue++, Reporter, Burlington, @FreepsMikeD
  • Kevin Duggan*, Senior Reporter, Fort Collins @coloradoan_dugg
  • Brian Eason*, City Hall Reporter, Jackson, MS @brianeason
  • John Ferro, Environment Reporter, Poughkeepsie, @PoJoEnviro
  • Pat Flannery*, Senior Editor, Phoenix
  • Tom Frank++, Investigative Reporter, USA TODAY
  • David Fritze, Senior Editor, Phoenix, @azeditor 
  • Zachary Fryer-Biggs, National Security Reporter, Defense News, @ZachFB 
  • Ernie Garcia*, Business/Consumer Reporter, Westchester
  • Jodi Gersh, Director Social Media & Engagement, Gannett USCP, @jodiontheweb
  • Brian Haas++, Reporter, Nashville, @brianhaas 
  • Wendy Halloran, Reporter, Phoenix
  • Brad Harper*, Business Reporter, Montgomery, @BradMGM
  • Craig Harris++, Senior Reporter, Phoenix, @charrisazrep 
  • Brad Heath, Investigative Reporter, USA TODAY
  • Tim Henderson, Data Analyst, Westchester, @timhendo 
  • Anna Hewson, Photographer, Denver, @AnnaHewson1
  • John Hillkirk++, Senior Editor, Investigations, USA TODAY, @johnhillkirk
  • Trevor Hughes, Reporter, Ft. Collins, @Coloradoan_TH
  • Jeremy Jojola, Reporter, Denver, @jeremyjojola
  • Ben Jones*, Enterprise Reporter, Appleton
  • Christopher Kirkpatrick*, Business Editor, Detroit
  • Jace Larson, Investigative Reporter, Denver, @jacelarson
  • Barbara Leader*, Education Reporter, Monroe, @bleader1
  • Kate Marymont++, VP News, Gannett USCP, @katemary
  • Meaghen McDermott*, Reporter, Rochester, @meagmc
  • Michelle Mitchell*, Education Reporter, Palm Springs, @MMitchellTDS
  • Nate Monroe*, Government Reporter, Pensacola
  • Mary Nash-Wood*, Education Reporter, Shreveport, @MaryNashWood
  • Barrett Newkirk*, Watchdog Reporter, Battle Creek, @BarrettNewkirk
  • Bob Ortega, Senior Reporter, Phoenix, @Bob_Ortega
  • Paul Overberg++, Database Editor, USA TODAY, @poverberg
  • Justin Patterson, News/Supervisor, Jacksonville
  • Nicholas Penzenstadler, Reporter, Appleton, @npenzenstadler
  • Mary Beth Pfeiffer, Reporter, Poughkeepsie, @marybethpf 
  • Noah Pransky, Reporter, Tampa, @noahpransky 
  • Russ Ptacek++, Multimedia Journalist, Washington D.C., @RussPtacek
  • Steve Reilly*, Metro Reporter, Binghamton, @PSBStephen
  • Sarah Reinecke*, Business Reporter, Sioux Falls, @sareinecke
  • John Russell*,++, Reporter, Indianapolis, @JohnRussell99
  • Kelly Ann Scott*, Senior Editor/News, Reno, @KellyAnnScott
  • Mark Sommerhauser*, Political Reporter, St. Cloud, @msommerhauser
  • Stanton Tang, News Director, Grand Rapids, @StantonTangWZZM 
  • Jeff Taylor, Senior Managing Editor, Detroit
  • Arvin Temkar*, Reporter, Guam
  • Nicole Vap, Investigative Producer, Denver, @nicolevap 
  • Lindsay VanHulle*, Reporter, Lansing, @LindsayVanHulle
  • Maribel Wadsworth, Digital News Executive, Gannett USCP, @mwadsworth
  • Mackenzie Warren, News Executive, Gannett USCP, @macwarrenDC
  • Megan Williams*, Education Reporter, Staunton
  • Steve Wilson, Reporter, Jacksonville
  • Cody Winchester, Reporter, Sioux Falls, @cody_winchester
  • Alison Young++, Investigative Reporter, USA TODAY, @alisonannyoung
 

*Gannett U.S. Community Publishing 2012 IRE Scholarship recipient
++Presenter/Moderator at the IRE 2012 Conference